Like Father, Like Daughter

I guess every parent wants to pass something on to their children, just like every parent is pleased when somebody says “he/she has your eyes, nose, …”. Apparently our daughter Fran (1.5 years old) has observed her father (me) pretty good; today she grabbed our little point-and-shoot camera, put it in front of her eyes and pointed towards me while I was taking the daily picture with the D300.

It looks like a simple action, but if you think about it, it’s pretty amazing that a 1.5 year old toddler knows that the little black box (the point-and-shoot) is the same thing as the big black thing (the D300) that her father holds in front of his eyes quite frequently. I never put the point-and-shoot in front of my eyes, since it doesn’t have an optical viewfinder. She is so smart, she amazes me every day. 🙂

